Click to Home
Explore Frederick
Go To Search
Organizational Structure
Structure Details
  • The City of Frederick is divided into 12 areas that closely overlap established police beats, voting districts, and census tracts. 
  • Each NAC has defined boundaries, including detailed maps. 
  • Each resident living within a NAC is a member of that NAC and is provided an opportunity to comment on neighborhood traffic, safety, zoning, capital improvements, and other issues within their designated or adjacent areas. 
  • Each NAC shall be comprised of volunteer coordinators who, if approved, will be appointed after submitting a letter of interest to the mayor and Board of Aldermen. 
  • Each council shall have no more then seven coordinators. Each council shall have elected officers such as: chairperson, recording secretary, and treasurer who will conduct their meetings with or without a city liaison present. 
  • NAC appointed coordinators may be appointed and reappointed to two year terms by submitting a letter of interest. Interested persons are encouraged to attend two NAC meetings before requesting appointment. Appointed coordinators are encouraged to be civil and to display a positive attitude to effect change during meetings. Appointed coordinators with more than three consecutive unexcused absences will be removed from their appointment.

Organizational Structure - Spanish