Airport Commission


Fourth Thursday of every other month at 7:00 pm.
Tentative Meetings for 2018 are as follows:
  • The Nov/Dec Commission Meetings are combined, they will take place on December 4th
  • All meetings are scheduled to take place at the National Aviation Community Center located at 296 Bucheimer Rd, Frederick, MD 21701.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


Each member serves a four-year term. There are seven voting members.
Frederick City

Frederick County

Multi-User Representative

  • Jon Harden, Multi-User Representative
  • August 8, 2014 - June 14, 2018
Citizen Representative
  • Ryan Boehm

       January 6, 2017 - January 5, 2021


Pilot Representative
  • Dan Loftus, Pilot Representative
  • June 16, 2017- June 15, 2021

Business Representative

  • Edmond (Ted) Gregory
  • June 15, 2016 - June 14, 2020 
FBO Business Representative
  • To serve rotating terms of 12 months each as FBO representative:
    • Steve Southworth – Landmark Aviation
    • Neil Lanning – Advanced Helicopter Concepts
    • Jim Piccirilli– Frederick Flight Center

Non-Voting Member

  • Rick Johnson, Airport Manager - Staff Liaison

If you are interested in an appointment to a citizen board or commission, please complete the Commission Vacancy Application.

Complete the application online or download the application