Board of Aldermen

Meet the Board

Mayor and Board

The City of Frederick, founded in 1745, and incorporated as a municipal corporation in 1817, is a democratic form of government where the mayor serves as the chief executive officer (CEO) and the Board of Aldermen serves as the legislative body. The election for these positions are held every four years. 61st administration consist of Mayor Randy McClement, Aldermen Josh Bokee, Phil Dacey, Donna Kuzemchak, Michael O'Connor, and Kelly Russell.